A Site Administrator can access the Rooms administration dashboard via the Administration block within Site Administration > Seminars > Rooms.
The Manage rooms area provides a list of all Rooms within the site and, by default, the ability to search for available Rooms by date.
The Manage rooms area is based on an Embedded Report so may be configured via the Report Builder, the results exported to .csv, excel, .ods or pdf and each column (except Actions) sorted ascending or descending as required. (Please see Report builder for more information).
The Actions column provides a range of options against the corresponding Room.
Clicking the Details icon ( ) will allow you to view all information about the selected Room, view all upcoming sessions in the Room and the corresponding Booking Status of each. Use the Back to rooms button at the bottom of the page to return to the previous screen.
The Edit icon ( ) will allow you to update all details as described below.
The visible/invisible icons ( ,) will allow you to hide or show a Room from the list of available Rooms for users creating a new Event. This will not affect any Events currently linked to the Room.
The delete icon ( ) is only available if the Room is not currently assigned to an Event.
|Currently assigned to an event|
Will be listed against a Room where a Seminar Event has been booked within this Room.
Add a new room
To create a new Room within the site, use the Add a new room button located at the bottom of the Manage Rooms page. Enter in all values within each of the required fields.
Enter a descriptive name for the Room.
|Maximum bookings||Provide the maximum number of attendee bookings this Room can allow.||-|
|Allow room booking conflicts||Checking this option will allow room scheduling conflicts to exist and multiple Events to occupy the same space at the same time.||-|
|Description||Provide a description of the Room and any relevant information relating to the training space.||-|
Add in details for any Custom fields (such as location, in-built equipment etc) and select Add a room to save the Room or Cancel to discard your changes.