If a learner needs to cancel their booking for an event, they can access the session and click the Cancel booking link. Learners can cancel bookings for sessions that they have signed up for, or sessions that an instructor has signed them up for.
When cancelling, the learner will be asked to provide a reason for the cancellation.
The learner will receive a confirmation notification for cancelling the session on their My Learning page under Alerts.
Notifications will also be sent to the learner via email.
If an instructor cancels a session or changes the session’s date(s)/time(s), a notification will be sent to the user with an updated iCal event attached.