When logged in you are able to see the My Learning menu.
My Learning is a customisable dashboard providing you with links to your courses, alerts, and tasks. You can add and remove blocks by clicking the Customise this page button. See Blocks for more information on using blocks in Totara.
From the My Learning menu you can also access your learning plans, , your and Required Learning.
This displays all the Learning Plans that have been assigned to you currently and in the past.
Learning Plans can include Courses, Competencies, Objectives, and Program with manager approval workflows included.
A summary of the learning plan including the due date and progress status is displayed.
Record of Learning
Your Record of Learning displays evidence, competencies, objectives, programs, and certifications that you have completed or are currently completing.
If a user does not have any records in the Competencies, Objectives, Programs or Certifications then the tab will not show, The Other Evidence tab is always visible.
The records are separated into three section:
- All Learning: Displays all results.
- Active Learning: Displays only current results.
- Completed Learning: Displays completed results and course progress for unenrolled courses.
When courses, programs and certifications are visible to all users, at the point the user is enrolled or assigned, a record is created in their Record of Learning . Once a user has made progress this item will be kept and displayed as a permanent record in their Record of Learning, regardless of visibility settings.
All your face-to-face (e.g. classroom, coaching session) bookings can be viewed from your My Bookings page.
Face-to-face bookings are grouped into future and past bookings. To view the session details click the name of the course.
All your learning assigned to you through Programs or Certifications are displayed with a summary of your progress displayed.
Whether or not audience visibility is turned on for a course, program, or certification will affect how it is presented in the record of learning.
With audience visibility turned off:
- Course: Any assigned users will see the course greyed out in their record of learning. They will also be unable to access the course by clicking it.
- Program/Certification: Any user assigned to the program will see the it in their record of learning. They can see the program content when clicked.
With audience visibility turned on:
- Course: If the course is set to No users, then anyone assigned to the course won't see it in their record of learning or required learning. They also can't access it via the URL.
- Program/Certification: If the program is set to No users, then any assigned users won't see it in their record of learning or required learning.