Looking for up-to-date Help documentation? Documentation for the latest releases of Totara is now available at totara.help!

Visit the new Help site

On this page

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.
Comment: Published by Scroll Versions from space THM and version 13

...

Site Administrators or Workspace Owners (including the workspace's creator) can permanently delete a workspace, meaning members will no longer be able to view the workspace or any discussions contained within it. Users also won't be able to access any files they uploaded to the workspace.

To delete the workspace simply click the icon of three dots (Image Removed) in the right-hand information panel, then select Delete workspace from the dropdown menu. The system will ask you to confirm that you want to delete the workspace.

Warning

Deleting a workspace will result in permanent loss of data, so this decision should not be taken lightly.

Deleting a workspace.Image Removed

As a Site Administrator or Workspace Owner, you can delete a workspace by following these steps:

  1. Go to Collaborate > Your spaces.
  2. Select the workspace you need to delete.
  3. Select the user actions menu in the top-right corner (this will appear as your role, e.g. Owner), then select Delete workspace.
  4. When prompted to confirm, click Delete.

When you delete a workspace this will not happen immediately, but the workspace will instead be flagged for deletion. When the cron next runs an ad-hoc task will be executed to delete the workspace.

Warning

Deleting a workspace will result in permanent loss of data, so this decision should not be taken lightly.

Note

Once a workspace is flagged for deletion it will not be visible to the user, except for in the recipient list of shared resources.

...