When users find resources, surveys or playlists they think their peers would find interesting or useful they can choose to reshare them.
Only users with the Share article (engage/article:share) capability can reshare Engage content. This allows Site Administrators to limit who is able to share resources, surveys and playlists if required.
Follow these steps to reshare a resource:
Resource viewers can only reshare public resources.
In the Reshare pop-up window you can also click Show to see a list of the users that the resource has already been shared with.
Additionally, you can click on the number under the share icon to see which users have reshared the resource.
The Totara Academy has a whole course dedicated to using playlists and resources in Totara Engage. Here you can find out more about creating and sharing playlists and resources, as well as find best-practice guidance.
© Copyright 2020 Totara Learning Solutions. All rights reserved.